55 Fiction – She has turned 29E

That was a usual friday status call, that would normally last 1 hour. As a manager, he was getting updated on the status. Half an hour would have passed when he interrupted saying “Any other important issue? If there is any, please let me know. Else, we are good to wind up. I gotta leave now. My wife has turned 29E today and I’m taking her out. Happy weekend.”

PS : He is a 40 years old, American working as a manager with an organization providing IT solutions. He has been married for 12 years now with two kids and when he meant his wife had turned 29E, he meant that his wife had turned 34.

PSS: While this call would have left everyone happy as it had ended half an hour earlier than expected, It would have taught life lessons to a few.

PSSS: I’m not sure if this can be called a 55Fiction. I’m calling it so, because it looks very short 🙂 This is my first hand on it.

Now tell me what you see out of this story.

7 thoughts on “55 Fiction – She has turned 29E

  1. Chargal says:

    I guess.. 29 5 ( numeric value fr E) … Guessing not sure..

    • cresloga says:

      Yeah you are right. it is 29+5 (5 being numeric position value of E) = 34. Thanks for dropping by. Keep visiting.

      Cheers,
      Loga

  2. KK says:

    Well, Looks like a good attempt, there.

    Keep them working on and coming…! 🙂

  3. ayushrastogi says:

    Nice attempt Loga, but its a 69 Fiction not 55 Fiction…yes, I always count words 😉

    Also, as i know, best 55 fictions have unpredictable ending shocking reders at the last sentence, so they go back and read it again..

    but well tried… keep writting 🙂

    • cresloga says:

      69 Fiction… lol.. Yeah, All the 55 Fictions that I’ve read have been read twice by me before I understood them. Let me come up with a better 55 Fiction next time..

      Cheers,
      Loga

  4. KK says:

    Inspired by you guys, I did try one of my own….!

    http://mota-blogs.com/2010/06/17/praise-the-lord/ – Comments Invited! 🙂

Leave a Reply

