What is your lucky number?

A few days back, I was signing a register at the reception at my workplace when the security guard gave me a key to locker# 1 and  told me aloud “Lucky Number Sab!!” with a smile on his face (Yes, we have to lock things up in a locker before we step into the delivery center). On my way to my cube, I was wondering how the security guard got to know of my lucky number. Number 1 is indeed my lucky number.

19th October, 1986 – a Sunday is my birthday. Sunday is the 1st day in a week.  Adding up the digits of 19 recursively sum up to number 1. October is the 10th month in a year and adding up the digits of 10 recursively sum up to number 1.

Adding up the digits of my account number recursively sum up to number 1.

Adding up the digits of my employee id recursively sum up to number 1.

I had opened the batting in all the matches that I played in college (But, I had never been a 1st bencher since my 9th grade. In fact, I had never had a place for me since my 9th grade. I had been a no-bencher since my 9th grade :P).

Number 1

Stats apart, number 1 has always had me charged up and focussed. There is something in number 1 that keeps me going.  Stats would not stop here. There are a lot more to come in future. Now, share your lucky number with me. what is your lucky number?

PS:  I’ve been away from this space for more than a month now. I’d been busy with other priorities. I hope I get my time here..

8 thoughts on “What is your lucky number?

  1. Bhavia says:

    nice to see you back on track Loga.. 🙂

  2. Wonderful blog! I definitely love how it’s easy on my eyes and also the data are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which need to do the trick! Have a nice day!

    • cresloga says:

      Hey!! welcome to my blog!! glad that you like my blog. Very happy to see your interest in my blog. There is a facility to subscribe to my blog and it can be seen in the right panel of my blog. you can sign up, provide your email id and you will get notification whenever I add a post. Keep Visiting!!

      Cheers,
      Loga

  3. In search of seeking for a while to have a great articles or blog posts on the subject of this specific field . Looking out in Yahoo and google I eventually have discovered this fabulous site. After reading this post I’m truly satisfied to enunciate that I’ve got a great feeling I stubled onto everything that I needed. I will ensure to don’t forget this web-site and look on a constant basis.

Leave a Reply

