Victory after a long hunt!!

September 19th, 2010 was a Sunday. I woke up at 6 in the morning, warmed up and went out to play cricket after one and half years, at about 7 a.m in the morning. I played till 11 a.m, returned home, had to go out to roadside shop and returned home at 12 noon. I threw myself on the bed when I got a call. I answered the call and the conversation transcript is below

Me : “Hello. This is Loga.”

Person on the Other End : “Hello.  I’m calling from Sangeetha Mobiles, Chromepet. I got your number last month when you were looking for HTC Wildfire. It is now available in our store. If you want, you can come in anytime and get the phone.”

Me : I was so excited that I wanted to get the phone immediately, but then I was too tired and answered the call with what my body said. “Yeah. I remember. I’m still looking out for the phone. I will check in at around 4 in the evening and get the phone.”

Person on the Other End : “Sure sir. Thanks”

I hung the phone up. I decided to sleep till 4:30 p.m and go out to get the phone in the evening. I tried sleeping, but with all excitement about getting my first ever smart phone I couldn’t sleep. I spent time trying to sleep from 12:30 to 3:30, but failed. All that happened in the last 21 days flashed in front of my eyes.

flassshhhhbaaackkkkkk….. coil rollsssssss…….

Poorvika, Tambaram is the first store I checked on 28th September, 2010 and they had no clue of the model.

On 29th September, 2010, I checked out Univercel, Chomepet and they didn’t sound convincing.

On 30th September, 2010 Monday, I checked out Sangeetha Mobiles, Chromepet and Vasavi, Chromepet on my way to work. Sangeetha Mobiles showed signs of knowing the model, but never promised me a date when I could get the phone. Vasavi Mobiles said I would get the phone the very next day if I paid them rs 500 advance and in the craze for this model, I paid them rs 500 and headed to office.

The next two – three days, I called up Vasavi Mobiles and they had the same answer “Tomorrow positively” every day. I got my advance back after 3 days and decided never to return to Vasavi Mobiles.

The following saturday, I checked out Sangeetha Mobiles, Chromepet again and this time they promised that I may get it in one or two weeks. I left them with my number and headed to Poorvika, Chomepet and then headed to Velachery checking out Univercel, Poorvika, Sangeetha Mobiles and left my number to every store I checked out. The next day, I checked out Univercel at EA mall and they told me why there was a demand for this model, why HTC has stopped supplying this model and promised me that I could get this phone the very next day.

The coil rolllllllsssss baaacckkkk…. Flasssshhhhbaacckkkk is over.

It was only the day before that I gave up the idea of getting this model and decided to get Milestone 3 months later. I then checked out the time and it was 3:20 p.m. I gave up trying to sleep, got ready, left home at around 3:45 and reached the store at 4 p.m sharp.  I got the phone and updated my FB status with “Finally Wildfire.”

Now I do chat, I do mail, I do surf, I do all on the move, I’m not a blackberry boy but HTC boy. I’m happy and very much satisfied with the features in my first ever smart phone – HTC Wildfire, a good value for money mobile.

It was victory after a long hunt.

PS: This is my first ever blog update from mobile

8 thoughts on “Victory after a long hunt!!

  1. Bhavia says:

    “PS: This is my first ever blog update from mobile”
    Thats cool 😎

  2. chaitanya says:

    Hey Loga… Congratulations on your victory…!

  3. KK says:

    Congrats…!
    Keep writing more through HTC Wildfire…!

    I guess, the FIRE is on…that too WILD….Hey, how cool! 😉 😛

    • cresloga says:

      lol… Thanks KK and welcome back to my space. I’m seeing your comment here after a very long time.. Keep visiting!!

      Cheers,
      Loga

  4. Shalini says:

    Hi Loga,

    Glad to know you and thanks for your vote on my post at the Share Life Indiblogger contest. You have a great blog here will be there to read more of it 🙂

    • cresloga says:

      Hi Shalini,
      Welcome to my blog. Glad to know you as well and glad you like this blog. You are always welcome here. I liked your post and you blog. will visit often. Keep visiting.

      Cheers,
      Loga

Leave a Reply

