8 Months away from this space

Yes, the title of the post says it all. It is going to be about what has kept me away from this space in the last 8 months. In the last 8 months, I visited Kumbakonam once ( very nice place), took up the role of Project Lead at work (don’t know for good or bad) , Played cricket, shuttle, volley ball during weekends (in my attempt to lose weight), lost 8 KGs and then gained 2 KGs of weight, watched India lose to England and Conquer Autralia, spent a lot of time on phone, excel, ppt, people and a month on Java too. The frequency with which my close buddies meet have dropped, but we stay in touch – thanks to whatsapp, google hangout. Two of my close pals flew away, 1 got engaged, 1 switched job. At the end of these 8 months, I miss something. Something that keeps me carry a heavy heart. Certainly not blogging. I’d never felt bad about not visiting this space. I knew I belong to this space and would come back anytime. I don’t know what it is. I don’t feel like knowing what it’s been. All I want is to feel light again. Today, I’m meeting my buddies and tomorrow I’m going off to Madurai. I hope I come back light and fresh.

Leave a Reply

