Did I embarrass or embrace frustration?

If you’ve been following my blog for over an year, you would have noticed that I had been blogging very frequently during 2010-11 and very rarely during 2011-12. All these while, I’ve put myself through lot of frustrating times. While I chose to blog frequently during 2010-11 to vent out my frustration (many of my posts during that time would indeed prove that I was frustrated), I’d deliberately chose not to blog during 2011-12 so that I screw my head and come up with solutions to the reasons for my frustration. But without even my knowledge, I’d spent 2011-12 in few of my other favorite activities (Read cricket, New challenges) but blogging. I’ve been thinking for last few weeks to get to the reason for my poor attendance over here. While the reason was satisfying, more analysis only revealed that the purpose did not materialize. I’d only found other ways to vent out my frustration. I’d only found other ways to keep myself away from bugging my head with problems. Moral of the story : Never burden yourself with problems and issues. If you are challenged, it is only because you are capable of handling it and you will find ways to handle it. Pestering yourself with issues will not help solve them. I’m happy that I’ve been blessed to balance naturally. Thank god and I pray for more patience in future. I think I’ve embarrassed frustration. What do you think?

4 thoughts on “Did I embarrass or embrace frustration?

  1. Allow me to quote from Bobby McFerrin’s famous song:
    In your life expect some trouble
    When you worry you make it double
    Don’t worry, be happy….”

    • cresloga says:

      Absolutely. Look for solutions. Don’t allow the problems to bog you down!! Btw, welcome to my blog space. Keep visiting 🙂

  2. Bhavia says:

    good to see you back..keep writing!!

Leave a comment