Is it green all the way?

No.. no.. no.. I’m not gonna bore you with social, environmental issues, ozone, carbon emission and blah blah blah. This is about the number of traffic signals I cleared on my 25 KM long drive to office today. I started from home as I would on any other day. I cleared 5 traffic signals on my way without the red light stopping me. I realized that I hadn’t stopped at any of the signals thus far when I cleared the sixth signal. 5 out of 10 times, I would have got stuck with a red light at this particular signal. With 3 more signals to reach office, I was wondering if it would be green all the way. On any other day, I would have already been stuck at 2-3 signals before even reaching the seventh signal. I cleared the seventh signal as well. 7 out of 10 times, I would have got stuck there.  But today, It was not to be. That moment, I decided I would add a post if I managed to clear all the signals today. The eighth signal near Perungudi Lifeline hospital was the real obstacle. I don’t remember crossing this signal that easily. Any other day, I would have stopped at this signal without even looking at the signal. But today, I prayed for green and it was granted. I thought the day was mine. I was then thinking of how I would name the post and what I would be posting. The office was only a minute away. I had almost made it and then, there it was; the color of the blood; the color in status reports that always mean problem; the red. I did not make it. It wasn’t green all the way. Yes, it wasn’t green all the way. But that doesn’t mean I shouldn’t update this in my blog. Because, this is my blog space 🙂

6 thoughts on “Is it green all the way?

  1. it is never green all the way

  2. swetha says:

    My heartiest wishes to you to get the “green signal” from anything or anyone….

  3. Full Article says:

    The posts is amazingly fascinating.

Leave a comment